Board of Directors and Committees of the AAUP Foundation, 2014–15

The president, first vice president, second vice president, and secretary-treasurer of the AAUP serve as ex officio directors of the AAUP Foundation, as does the chair of Committee A on Academic Freedom and Tenure. One additional member of the AAUP's Council, elected by that body, serves as an ex officio director for a term of two years or until the termination of his or her service on the AAUP's Council, whichever is shorter. Public directors are elected by a majority vote of the remaining directors in attendance at a regular or special meeting of the board.

Board of Directors

Chair

Susan Michalczyk (Arts and Science Honors Program), Boston College, AAUP second vice president, 2015

Secretary

*To be elected by AAUP Foundation Board of Directors

Treasurer

Michele Ganon (Accounting), Western Connecticut State University, AAUP secretary-treasurer, 2016

Directors

Maria T. Bacigalupo (Administration, Planning, and Social Policy), Curry College, AAUP council member, 2015

Rudy H. Fichtenbaum (Economics), Wright State University, AAUP president, 2016

Henry Reichman (History), California State University, East Bay, AAUP first vice president and chair of Committee A on Academic Freedom and Tenure, 2016

Public Directors

Arthur Caplan, director of the Division of Medical Ethics, Department of Population Health, Langone

Medical Center, New York University, March 2015 Heidi Bogin Oshin, executive vice president of Menemsha Films, June 2015

Robbie McCauley, professor emerita, (Performing Arts), Emerson College, April 2016

Nancy Long, staff

Grant Committee

Irene T. Mulvey (Mathematics), Fairfield University, chair, 2016

John T. McNay (History), University of Cincinnati— Blue Ash College, 2016

Karen Miller (US Public Policy, Diplomatic and Economic History), Oakland University, 2016 Nancy Long, staff

Investment Committee

Michele Ganon (Accounting), Western Connecticut State University, chair, 2016 Fall Ainina (Finance), Wright State University, 2015 Howard Bunsis (Accounting), Eastern Michigan University, 2015 Carlton Briscoe, staff

Governing Board of the Academic Freedom Fund

Maria T. Bacigalupo (Administration, Planning and Social Policy), Curry College, 2015

Gregory L. Comer (Physics), Saint Louis University, 2016

Michael DeCesare (Sociology), Merrimack University, 2016

Joan Wallach Scott (History), Institute for Advanced Study, 2016

Susan Michalczyk (Arts and Sciences Honors Program), Boston College, ex officio as chair of the AAUP Foundation Board of Directors, 2015

Henry Reichman (History), California State University, East Bay, ex officio as chair of Committee A on Academic Freedom and Tenure, 2015 Gregory F. Scholtz, staff

Governing Board of the Contingent Faculty Fund

Howard Bunsis (Accounting), Eastern Michigan University, ex officio as chair of the AAUP-CBC, 2015

David Kociemba (Visual and Media Arts), Emerson College, ex officio as chair of the Committee on Contingency and the Profession, 2016

Susan Michalczyk (Arts and Sciences Honors Program), Boston College, ex officio as chair of the AAUP Foundation Board of Directors, 2015

Anne Sisson Runyan (Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies), University of Cincinnati, ex officio as chair of the Committee on Women in the Academic Profession, 2015

Hans-Joerg Tiede (Computer Science), Illinois Wesleyan University, ex officio as chair of the ASC, 2015

Dawn Tefft, staff

Governing Board of the Legal Defense Fund

Paulette M. Caldwell (Law), New York University, 2015

Martha E. Chamallas (Law), Ohio State University, 2016

Ann C. Hodges (Law), University of Richmond, 2017 Linda H. Krieger (Law), University of Hawaii at Manoa, 2015

Michael A. Olivas (Law), University of Houston, 2016 Edward F. Sherman (Law), Tulane University, 2014 Risa L. Lieberwitz (Law), Cornell University, ex officio

as general counsel of the AAUP, 2016

Susan Michalczyk (Arts and Sciences Honors Program), Boston College, ex officio as chair of the AAUP Foundation, 2015

Julie M. Schmid, ex officio as executive director of the AAUP

Nancy Long, staff

Aaron M. Nisenson, staff ■